Pier Cottage Caravan Park is a small family run site for touring caravans and motorhomes. Set in a picturesque lakeside location it is ideal for watersports, fell walking and biking.

For bookings and availability enquiries, please ring Janet on (015394) 41252.

We are fully booked for the week commencing Saturday 27th May 2017 (Spring Bank Holiday Week).

Weekly bookings are given priority from Saturday 10th June 2017. Should there be any gaps around the longer bookings, we will gladly take short bookings nearer the time. Thank you.

Special offer

5th March - 31st March 2017 Midweek Deal: Monday - Friday bookings
(4 nights arriving Monday afternoon and departing Friday morning) at £18 per night for Caravan or Motorhome and 2 Adults.

 

AUTUMN OFFER - 1 NIGHT FREE (7 nights for the price of 6 nights)
Any 7 night booking between Monday 25th September and Friday 20th October 2017 will include 1 night for free.

Guest Information

All of our pitches are now serviced with electric, water and a tv signal connection point via a uni-bollard.

To make the most of Coniston Water guests are welcome to bring canoes/boats and can launch a dinghy on site.

When emailing to book please provide; your full name, address, contact telephone number and the size of your caravan/motorhome/campervan (plus awning size if you have one) as this is helpful for us when allocating pitches.

Arrival time - from 1pm onwards
Departure time - up until 11am

On arrival please look in the office window to find out which pitch you have been allocated.

Payment can be made by cheque (made payable to ‘J Oldham’), bank transfer or cash. No payment by card, thank you.

We have a toilet and shower block and water provision to every pitch for ease of showering in your van. There is also a waste disposal point for caravan toilets.

Electric
Our electric provision requires the meter to be read just before you leave. For the smooth running of our caravan park we will go around at 10.45am and read any unread meters of departures (you will have no electric from this point). Payment can then be made at the office. We are pleased to say that the bollards have been well received by our guests.

Access Road
As our drive is single track please be mindful of traffic already on the road and courteously give way at either end accordingly.

Rubbish
We separate all the rubbish in clearly labelled bins and recycle where we can.

WIFI
Get connected here....

<electric bollard meter>

....and if you really feel the need, Pier Cottage Caravan Park now offers wifi which is delivered via our 'techy' team. Whilst our ethos remains fixed on the natural environment and indulgence in the great outdoors, we do hope this provision comes in useful.

Tariff

Caravan or Motorhome + 2 adults...........................................
...........................
Wednesday 1st March - Friday 7th April 2017....
£22.00 per night
Saturday 8th April - Saturday 22nd April 2017 ....
£24.00 per night
Sunday 23rd April - Thursday 27th April 2017....
£23.00 per night
Friday 28th April - Sunday 30th April 2017....
£24.00 per night
Monday 1st May - Friday 26th May 2017....
£23.00 per night
Saturday 27th May - Saturday 3rd June 2017....
£24.00 per night
Sunday 4th June - Friday 21st July 2017....
£23.00 per night
Saturday 22nd July - Saturday 2nd September 2017....
£25.00 per night
Sunday 3rd September - Saturday 30th September 2017....
£24.00 per night
Sunday 1st October - Friday 20th October 2017....
£23.00 per night
Saturday 21st October - Saturday 28th October 2017....
£24.00 per night
Sunday 29th October - Saturday 4th November 2017....
£23.00 per night
Extra adult..................................................................................
£5.50 per night
Child (4 years - 16 years)............................................................
£3.00 per night
Boats are priced according to size.........................................
£2.50-5.50
Dogs............................................................................................
£1.00
Electricity metered and charged separately